Open men's, 202, figure and fitness prejudging

August 14, 2009

By Team Flex


Gallery links below

At the end of prejudging for the 2009 Europa Super Show at the Dallas Convention Center in Dallas, Texas, it looks like a two-man race between Dennis James and Joel Stubbs for the top spot. James looked slightly sharper than he did for his win in Tampa a week earlier and Stubbs, who's highest placing was fifth at the 2008 Atlantic City Pro, is in the best shape of his life and looks to be poised for his first-ever trip to the Olympia.

Fouad Abiad - already qualified for the Olympia via his runner-up finish in Tampa - Poland's Robert Piotrowicz, Tarek El Setouhi, Bill Wilmore and in his pro debut, Ed Nunn, the 2008 Nationals super-heavyweight and overall winner, will likely round out the battle for spots three through seven.

In the 202-under, it's a tough call between 2007 Nationals light-heavyweight winner Charles Dixon and fifth place finisher in Tampa, Richard "Tricky" Jackson. Close on their heels are Kris Dim - returning to competition after overcoming serious medical conditions - and Lee Powell, who finished third in Tampa.

Adela Garcia received a warm welcome from the Dallas crowd as she made her return to the fitness stage after sitting out 2008 with injuries. Garcia, Bethany Wagner, Nicole Duncan and Myriam Capes look to be in the running for top four while in figure, Jenny Lynn, Krissy Chin, Alicia Harris and Meriza DeGuzman seem to be the frontrunners. The top three in both fitness and figure qualify for the 2009 Fitness Olympia and Figure Olympia.

Stay tuned to flexonline.com for full finals coverage of the 2009 IFBB Europa Super Show, Saturday, August 16 from the Dallas Convention Center, in Dallas, Texas.

Click on names for photo galleries
Alfonso Del Rio
Ben White
Bill Wilmore
Dennis James
DeShaun Grimez
Edward Nunn
Fouad Abiad
Grigori Atoyan
Gus Carter
Joel Stubbs
Johnnie Jackson
Jojo Ntiforo
Leo Ingram
Lionel Brown
Lyndon Belgrave
Manuel Romero
Marcus Haley
Mike Debenham
Robert Piotrowicz
Romeo Ippolito
Tarek Elsetouhi
Yans Salaks
Men's Bodybuilding Comparison Gallery

MEN'S 202
Abiu Feliz
Charles Dixon
Curtis Bryant
Dave Marinelli
Derik Farnsworth
Jeffrey Long
John Hodgson
Jose Raymond
Juan Marquez
Kris Dim
Lee Powell
Mike Ergas
Myoba Edwards
Patrick Richardson
Pedro Cuyas Barron
Peter Putnam
Randy Jackson Sr.
Roland Huff
Stan McQuay
Richard "Tricky" Jackson
Tamer El Shahat
Vincent Wawryk
Men's 202 Comparison Gallery

Alicia Harris
Alicia Marie
Amy O'Neil
Consuelo Rojas Figueroa
Cynthia Sharp
DJ Wallis
Jacqui Jarrett
Jenny Lynn
Katina Maistrelles
Krissy Chin
Meriza DeGuzman
Michelle Craven
Rosalind Vanterpool
Siobhan Tewari
Sue Upson
Tivisay Briceno
Tonya Burkhardt
Figure Comparison Gallery

Adela Garcia
Amanda Marinelli
Bethany Wagner
Jo Marriner
Kristina Rojas
Laticia Jackson
Leslie Rae Newton
Maggie Blanchard
Mandy Polk
Michele Mayberry
Myriam Capes
Nicole Duncan
Nita Marquez
Siene Silva
Stefanie Irick
Fitness Comparison Gallery


Subscribe to Flexonline

Give a Gift
Customer Service